Groundwork North Wales was established in 1991, and serves the six counties of North Wales from bases at Wrexham and Bangor. A registered charity and company limited by guarantee, we are one of the independent Trusts which make up the Groundwork Federation.

As an organisation we are committed to improving the social, economic, environmental and cultural well-being of local communities, and embrace the aspirations of the Well-being of Future Generations Act, always ensuring our work is firmly focussed around the well-being goals.

Our organisation structure reflects this commitment and we are governed by a board which is made up of representatives from local authorities, the public, private and voluntary sectors across North Wales.

Members of the Groundwork North Wales' Board of Trustees are:

  • John Troth OBE (Chair)
  • Malcolm Booker (Treasurer)
  • Robert Williams (Company Secretary)
  • Sarah Overson
  • Claire Powell
  • Helen Wright
  • Dr. Stan Moore
  • Lee Rawlinson

Day to day activities are overseen by Karen Balmer (Chief Executive), Lorna Crawshaw (Head of Programmes and Partnerships), and Christine Bowyer (Head of Resources).

Charity Reg. No:- 1004132

Company Reg. No:- 2614714